Rotating image

1998 Texas Tech Baseball Schedule

1997-98 Releases

Season
Date                Opponent                    Location                     Time
Saturday, Jan. 31   ALUMNI GAME                 Lubbock, Texas                        Recap
Tuesday, Feb. 3     at New Mexico               Albuquerque, N.M.            L, 7-6   Recap | Box Score
Wednesday, Feb. 4   at New Mexico               Albuquerque, N.M.            2 p.m.
Friday, Feb. 6      WEST TEXAS A&M              Lubbock, Texas               W, 13-8  Recap | Box Score
Saturday, Feb. 7    WEST TEXAS A&M              Lubbock, Texas               W, 14-3  Recap | Box Score
Sunday, Feb. 8      WEST TEXAS A&M              Lubbock, Texas               W, 19-4  Recap | Box Score
Tuesday, Feb. 10    at Texas Christian          Fort Worth, Texas            W, 9-2   Recap | Box Score
Wednesday, Feb. 11  at Texas Christian          Fort Worth, Texas            L, 12-10 Recap | Box Score
Friday, Feb. 13     LONG BEACH STATE            Lubbock, Texas               W, 5-3   Recap | Box Score
Saturday, Feb. 14   LONG BEACH STATE            Lubbock, Texas               W, 12-6  Recap | Box Score
Sunday, Feb. 15     LONG BEACH STATE            Lubbock, Texas               W, 5-4   Recap | Box Score 
Tuesday, Feb. 17    at Grand Canyon             Phoenix, Ariz.               4 p.m.
Wednesday, Feb. 18  at Grand Canyon             Phoenix, Ariz.               W, 7-1   Recap | Box Score 
at Oakland A's Invitational, Phoenix, Ariz.
Thursday, Feb. 19   vs. BYU                     Phoenix, Ariz.               L, 4-1   Recap | Box Score 
Friday, Feb. 20     vs. Nevada-Reno             Phoenix, Ariz.               Rain Out Recap
Saturday, Feb. 21   vs. U. of Santa Clara       Phoenix, Ariz.               L, 9-4   Recap | Box Score
Saturday, Feb. 21   vs. Nevada-Reno             Phoenix, Ariz.               W, 4-0   Recap | Box Score 
Sunday, Feb. 22     vs. Northwestern            Phoenix, Ariz.               L, 7-2   Recap | Box Score 
Tuesday, Feb. 24    HOWARD PAYNE                Lubbock, Texas               W, 6-1   Recap | Box Score
Friday, Feb. 27     at Texas A&M                College Station, Texas       L, 5-4   Recap | Box Score 
Saturday, Feb. 28   at Texas A&M                College Station, Texas       W, 6-5   Recap | Box Score 
Sunday, March 1     at Texas A&M                College Station, Texas       L, 11-2  Recap | Box Score 
Friday, March 6     TEXAS                       Lubbock, Texas               W, 6-3   Recap | Box Score
Saturday, March 7   TEXAS                       Lubbock, Texas               W, 17-6  Recap | Box Score
Sunday, March 8     TEXAS                       Lubbock, Texas              Cancelled Recap
Tuesday, March 10   TEXAS CHRISTIAN             Lubbock, Texas               W, 16-4  Recap | Box Score
Wednesday, March 11 TEXAS CHRISTIAN             Lubbock, Texas               L, 8-7   Recap | Box Score
Saturday, March 14  LINDENWOOD                  Lubbock, Texas               W, 19-0  Recap | Box Score
Tuesday, March 17   NEW MEXICO                  Lubbock, Texas               W, 11-7  Recap | Box Score
                                                                             W, 4-3   Recap
Tuesday, March 17   NEW MEXICO                  Lubbock, Texas               W, 4-3   Recap |
Tuesday, March 18   Valley City State           Lubbock, Texas               W, 22-3  Recap | Box Score
Friday, March 20    BAYLOR                      Lubbock, Texas               L, 3-2   Recap
Saturday, March 21  BAYLOR                      Lubbock, Texas               W, 9-1   Recap | Box Score
Sunday, March 22    BAYLOR                      Lubbock, Texas               L, 10-6  Recap | Box Score
Tuesday, March 24   EASTERN NEW MEXICO          Lubbock, Texas               W, 6-5   Recap | Box Score
Friday, March 27    at Oklahoma State           Stillwater, Okla.            W,13-12  Recap | Box Score
Saturday, March 28  at Oklahoma State           Stillwater, Okla.            2 p.m.   Box Score
Sunday, March 29    at Oklahoma State           Stillwater, Okla.            W, 10-6  Recap | Box Score
Tuesday, March 31   COLLEGE OF THE SOUTHWEST    Lubbock, Texas               W, 17-2  Recap | Box Score
Friday, April 3     MISSOURI                    Lubbock, Texas               W, 8-6   Recap | Box Score
Saturday, April 4   MISSOURI                    Lubbock, Texas               L, 4-2   Recap | Box Score
Sunday, April 5     MISSOURI                    Lubbock, Texas               W, 13-11 Recap | Box Score
Tue., April 7       SUL ROSS STATE              Lubbock, Texas               W, 23-11 Recap | Box Score
Wed., April 8       NEW MEXICO HIGHLANDS        Lubbock Texas                W, 19-10 Recap | Box Score  
Friday, April 10    at Kansas                   Lawrence, Kan.               W, 18-3  Recap | Box Score 
Saturday, April 11  at Kansas                   Lawrence, Kan.               L, 4-1   Recap | Box Score
Sunday, April 12    at Kansas                   Lawrence, Kan.               W, 7-4   Recap | Box Score
Tuesday, April 14   ABILENE CHRISTIAN           Lubbock, Texas               W, 17-12 Recap | Box Score
Friday, April 17    at Iowa State               Ames, Iowa                   W, 12-2  Recap | Box Score
Saturday, April 18  at Iowa State               Ames, Iowa                   L, 10-7  Recap | Box Score
Sunday, April 19    at Iowa State               Ames, Iowa                   W, 12-1  Recap | Box Score 
Tuesday, April 21   at Nebraska (doubleheader)  Lincoln, Neb.                W, 6-5   Recap | Box Score 
                                                                             L, 2-1   Recap | Box Score
Wednesday, April 22 at Nebraska                 Lincoln, Neb.                L, 8-3   Box Score
Friday, April 24    OKLAHOMA                    Lubbock, Texas               L, 15-1  Recap | Box Score 
Saturday, April 25  OKLAHOMA                    Lubbock, Texas               W, 15-11 Recap | Box Score
Sunday, April 26    OKLAHOMA                    Lubbock, Texas               W, 11-8  Recap | Box Score
Monday, April 27    COLLEGE OF THE SOUTHWEST    Lubbock, Texas               W, 14-7  Recap | Box Score
Friday, May 8       KANSAS STATE                Lubbock, Texas               W, 13-6  Recap | Box Score
Saturday, May 9     KANSAS STATE                Lubbock, Texas               W, 6-5   Recap | Box Score
Sunday, May 10      KANSAS STATE                Lubbock, Texas               W, 18-10 Recap
Big 12 Conference Tournament 
May 14-17 at Oklahoma City, Okla.
Thursday, May 14    vs. Oklahoma                Oklahoma City, Okla.         W, 5-1   Recap | Box Score
Friday, May 15      vs. Baylor                  Oklahoma City, Okla.         W, 11-4  Recap | Box Score
Saturday, May 16    vs. Texas A&M               Oklahoma City, Okla.         L, 11-7  Recap | Box Score
Sunday, May 17      vs. Oklahoma                Oklahoma City, Okla.         W, 4-3   Recap | Box Score
Sunday, May 17      vs. Texas A&M               Oklahoma City, Okla.         W, 14-7  Recap | Box Score
NCAA Atlantic I Regional
May 21 - 25 at Coral Gables, Fla.
Thursday, May 21    vs. North Carolina          Coral Gables, Fla.           W, 6-2   Recap | Box Score | Notes & Quotes
Friday, May 22      vs. South Carolina          Coral Gables, Fla.           L, 9-8   Recap | Box Score
Saturday, May 23    vs. Miami                   Coral Gables, Fla.           L, 13-0  Recap

Official Gear of the
Texas Tech Red Raiders