• TEXASTECH.COM // THE OFFICIAL WEBSITE OF TEXAS TECH ATHLETICS
  • OUR MISSION: TO EDUCATE, SERVE, AND GROW FEARLESS CHAMPIONS
Fall Football Practice Schedule




Football Home

HEADLINES
Big 12 Media Days Central

Ten Former Red Raiders Headed Into SWC Hall of Fame

Bethel Reinstated To Texas Tech Football

RELATED LINKS
NCAA.com Wire
Email this to a friend

August 5, 1998

Monday, August 10	
	1-4	Freshmen Report
	6:30	Physicals
	7:30	Cardiovascular Testing

Tuesday, August 11 8:30-10:30 Practice 2:15-4:15 Practice

Wednesday, August 12 7:30-9:30 Practice 1:15-3:15 Practice

Thursday, August 13 9:00 Academic Orientation 1-5 Varsity Reports 8:30 Team Meeting

Friday, August 14 2:00 Team Meeting 6:30 Varsity Cardiovascular Test

Saturday, August 15 7:30-9:30 Practice 1:15-3:15 Practice

Sunday, August 16 3:40-5:45 Practice

Monday, August 17 7:30-9:30 Practice 1:15-3:15 Practice

Tuesday, August 18 7:30-9:30 Practice 1:15-3:15 Practice

Wednesday, August 19 (First day of pads) 7:30-9:30 Practice 10:00 Media Tour of United Spirit Arena 11:30 Media Day 3:15-5:15 Practice

Thursday, August 20 7:30-9:30 Practice 1:15-3:15 Practice

Friday, August 21 7:30-9:30 Practice 1:15-3:15 Practice

Saturday, August 22 10:00 Scrimmage

Sunday, August 23 1:45-3:30 Practice

Monday, August 24 7:30-9:30 Practice 1:15-3:15 Practice

Tuesday, August 25 7:30-9:30 Practice 1:15-3:15 Practice

Wednesday, August 26 10:00 Scrimmage 4:30 Team Meeting

Thursday, August 27 7:30-9:30 Practice 1:15-3:15 Practice

Friday, August 28 7:30-9:30 Practice 1:15-3:15 Practice

Saturday, August 29 7:45 Situation Scrimmage 1:30-2:45 Photographs 3:00 Meet the Raiders Day

Sunday, August 30 3:00 Team Meetings

Monday, August 31 (First Day of School) 3:45 Practice

Tuesday, September 1 3:45 Practice

Wednesday, September 2 3:45 Practice

Thursday, September 3 3:45 Practice

Friday, September 4 6:30 Team Meetings

Saturday, September 5 6:00 Vs. Texas-El Paso

NOTE: All practice times listed begin with stretching. Specialty generally begins 10 minutes later.

 

 

Fearless Fans Live Here

Follow us!

Instagram