Rotating image
Texas Tech, The Rawls Course To Host 2015 NCAA Men's Golf Regional

The Rawls Course will host the 2015 NCAA Men's Regional.

November 1, 2012

Texas Tech University and The Rawls Course has been selected to host an NCAA Men's Golf Regional for the first time and will host the event in 2015.

The Rawls Course, named the No. 4 collegiate course in the nation by Golfweek Magazine, will be hosting its second NCAA Regional event as the course was home to the 2005 NCAA Women's Central Regional (May 5-7, 2005).

"I am very excited about hosting the 2014-2015 NCAA south central regional as this has been a goal from the very beginning of The Rawls Course," Texas Tech Head Men's Golf Coach Greg Sands said. "Jerry Rawls had a vision for this course to be one of the premiere collegiate golf courses in the country and ultimately host NCAA championship events, and today his vision of has come to fruition."

Additional host sites for the 2015 NCAA Men's Golf Regionals are The Sagamore Club, Noblesville, Ind. (Ball State, host), UNC Finley Golf Course, Chapel Hill, N.C. (North Carolina, host), The Farms Golf Club, San Diego, Calif. (San Diego, host), Gold Mountain Golf Club, Bremerton, Wash. (Washington, host).



Official Gear of the
Texas Tech Red Raiders