Rotating image
1999-00 Results
 

 

 

 

Day Date Opponent Location TVOutcome/Time
Mon 11/08/1999 Shelen (Russia) Basketball Team Lubbock, Texas  W, 76-49
Recap
Sat 11/20/1999 LSU Lubbock, Texas
(Four in the Fall Classic)
LifetimeW, 56-49
Recap | Stats
Tue 11/23/1999 Rice Lubbock, Texas  W, 69-52
Recap | Stats
Fri 11/26/1999 Southwest Texas State Lubbock, Texas  W, 102-44
Recap | Stats
Mon 11/29/1999 Southern California Los Angeles, Calif.  W, 66-63 (OT)
Recap | Stats
Sat 12/04/1999 Southern Methodist Lubbock, Texas  W, 63-47
Recap | Stats
Sun 12/05/1999 USA National Team Lubbock, Texas  L, 88-39
Recap | Stats
Wed 12/08/1999 New Mexico Albuquerque. N.M.  W, 66-59
Recap | Stats
Wed 12/15/1999 Lamar Lubbock, Texas  W, 85-41
Recap | Stats
Fri 12/17/1999 South Florida Tampa, Fla.  W, 60-44
Recap | Stats
Sun 12/19/1999 Central Florida Orlando, Fla.  W, 77-43
Recap | Stats
Wed 12/22/1999 Texas Christian Fort Worth, Texas  W, 63-57
Recap | Stats
Sun 01/02/1999 Iowa State* Ames, Iowa FoxL, 62-37
Recap | Stats
Wed 01/05/2000 Santa Clara Lubbock, Texas  W, 63-54
Recap | Stats
Sat 01/08/2000 Oklahoma* Norman, Okla.  L, 82-76
Recap | Stats
Wed 01/12/2000 Colorado* Lubbock, Texas  W, 75-50
Recap | Stats
Sat 01/15/2000 Oklahoma State* Lubbock, Texas  W, 76-51
Stats | Recap
Tue 01/18/2000 Kansas State* Manhattan, Kan.  W, 51-47
Recap | Stats
Sat 01/22/2000 Kansas* Lubbock, Texas FoxW, 76-56
Recap | Stats
Sat 01/29/2000 Texas A&M* College Station, Texas  W, 71-49
Recap | Stats
Thu 02/03/2000 Texas* Lubbock, Texas  W, 73-44
Recap | Stats
Sat 02/05/2000 Baylor* Waco, Texas  W, 65-49
Recap | Stats
Thu 02/08/2000 Missouri* Columbia, Mo.  L, 52-49
Recap | Stats
Sat 02/12/2000 Texas A&M* Lubbock, Texas FoxW, 58-44
Recap | Stats
Wed 02/16/2000 Nebraska* Lubbock, Texas  W, 66-62
Recap | Stats
Sat 02/19/2000 Oklahoma* Lubbock, Texas espn2W, 86-81
Recap | Stats
Wed 02/23/2000 Texas* Austin, Texas  W, 91-85 (2OT)
Recap | Stats
Sat 02/26/2000 Oklahoma State* Stillwater, Okla.  W, 83-75
Recap
Tue 02/29/2000 Baylor* Lubbock, Texas  W, 105-52
Recap | Stats
Wed 03/08/2000 Colorado Kansas City, Mo.
(Big 12 Tournament)
 W, 76-60
Recap | Stats
Thu 03/09/2000 Texas Kansas City, Mo.
(Big 12 Tourney)
Fox SportsNetL, 68-50
Recap | Stats
Sat 03/18/2000 NCAA First Round vs. Tennessee Tech Lubbock, Texas
(United Spirit Arena)
 W, 83-54
Recap | Stats
Mon 03/20/2000 Tulane Lubbock, Texas
(NCAA 2nd Round)
 W, 76-59
Recap | Stats
Sat 03/25/2000 Notre Dame Memphis, Tenn.
(NCAA Sweet 16)
espn2W, 69-65
Recap | Stats
Mon 03/27/2000 Tennessee Memphis, Tenn.
(NCAA Elite 8)
ESPNL, 57-44
Recap | Stats | Quotes

Official Gear of the
Texas Tech Red Raiders