Rotating image
Five Lady Raider Golfers Named to NGCA All-American Scholar Teams

Kim Kaufman (left) and Beverly Mendoza (right) were both recently honored by the NGCA.

July 11, 2012

LUBBOCK, Texas - Five Texas Tech women's golfers were recently named to the All-American Scholar Teams that are presented annually by the National Golf Coaches Association (NGCA).

Hannah Arnold, Deborah DeVilla, Gabby Dominguez and Kim Kaufman led the group as they were all honored for the second-straight year. Beverly Mendoza, meanwhile, earned her first career academic accolade from the organization.

Tech's five selections to the team are the most in school history, breaking last year's record of four. Prior to the 2010-11 season, only six Lady Raiders had been honored by the organization with the most recent coming in 2006.

Arnold, DeVilla, Dominguez and Kaufman join Jamie Vannoy (1998-2000) and Jennifer Newhouse (2000, 2002) as the only multiple-time recipients in program history.

The NGCA honored 585 total golfers over the Division I, II, and III levels. All honorees had to maintain a cumulative 3.50 grade-point average in order to be eligible.



Official Gear of the
Texas Tech Red Raiders