Rotating image
Meet the Newcomers: Alli Murphy

video camera YouTube: Meet the Newcomers   |   2012 Schedule   |   2012 Texas Tech Roster

Aug. 12, 2012

For 11 days leading up to the 2012 Red Raider season-opener against Idaho, will introduce each member of the incoming freshman class.

Texas Tech is set to open its 2012 season with a combination of core returning players as well as one of the top signing classes in school history.

The season-opener is scheduled for Aug. 17 at the John Walker Soccer Complex.



Plano, Texas - Plano Senior High School

Club Achievements
Member of the D'Feeters Soccer Club (2009-12).... named to the NSCAA All-American team...previously a member of the Texas Football Club (2004-09)...named Offensive Player of the Year for the 2006-07 season.

Plano High School
Lettered four years at Plano High School under head coach Diane Davey...earned second-team All-District 8-5A honors in 2012...elected team MVP during the 2009-09 season...two-time First Team All-District Selection (2008-09, 2010-11)...district Co-MVP 2010-11.

Olympic Development Achievements
Member of the NTSSA ODP State team 2006-Present...member of the Region III ODP from 2008-present and attended the 2008-09 USYS ODP National Camp...member of the 2010 ODP Regional Team...attended the 2011 ECNL National ID Camp.

Head Coach Tom Stone on Alli Murphy:
"Alli is the quintessential attacking mid with all the tools. Trained by her uncle Reagan and then by Kim Colin at the D'Feeters SC in Dallas, Alli has been encouraged her whole career to be creative and dynamic on the attack. She is extremely technical and her ball striking is off the charts. Great on set pieces and very dangerous running at defenses. She reminds me of the point guard type you just have to have in big games to control the tempo but also be good enough to win the game for you when you need her to. Our fans will love her skill and mentality on game day and the first time she unleashes this cannon of a shot she has, they will be on their feet."



Official Gear of the
Texas Tech Red Raiders