• TEXASTECH.COM // THE OFFICIAL WEBSITE OF TEXAS TECH ATHLETICS
  • OUR MISSION: TO EDUCATE, SERVE, AND GROW FEARLESS CHAMPIONS
Tech Volleyball Earns NCAA Bid

Texas Tech Will Play will Utah in the NCAA First Round on Thursday in Honolulu, Hawaii

Texas Tech Will Play will Utah in the NCAA First Round on Thursday in Honolulu, Hawaii
Women's Volleyball Home

HEADLINES
Douglass Named Big 12 Offensive Player Of The Week

Red Raiders Sweep Titans To Win Titan Classic

Red Raiders Hold Off Bucknell In Five-Set Thriller

RELATED LINKS
NCAA.com Wire
Email this to a friend

Nov. 26, 2000

LUBBOCK, Texas - The NCAA announced Sunday evening that the Texas Tech volleyball team has earned a spot in the 64-team tournament bracket that begins this week at selected campus sites.

Texas Tech (24-8) will travel to the Hawaiian Islands to face-off against the Utah Utes (21-7) at 9 p.m. (CT) (5 p.m. HT) on Thursday, Nov. 30 while top-seeded Hawaii (27-1) will take on Davidson (24-11) at 11:00 p.m. (CT) (7 p.m. HT).

The championship game will be held at 11 p.m. (CT) on Friday, Dec. 1. The winner advances to the NCAA Sweet Sixteen.

 

 

Fearless Fans Live Here

Follow us!

Instagram