• TEXASTECH.COM // THE OFFICIAL WEBSITE OF TEXAS TECH ATHLETICS
  • OUR MISSION: TO EDUCATE, SERVE, AND GROW FEARLESS CHAMPIONS
1998 Results

1998 Texas Tech Volleyball Schedule/Results

Date             Opponent                                 Place                    Time
Wed., Sept. 2    at William & Mary                        Williamsburg, Va.        W, 3-0   Recap | Box Score

Fri., Sept. 4 at Brion's Grill Patriot Invitational George Mason Univ. UM-Baltimore County vs. TEXAS TECH W, 3-0 Recap | Box Score TEXAS TECH vs. Liberty W, 3-0 Recap | Box Score Sat., Sept. 5 at Brion's Grill Patriot Invitational TEXAS TECH vs. Wisconsin-Milwaukee W, 3-0 Recap | Box Score George Mason vs. TEXAS TECH W, 3-0 Recap | Box Score Fri., Sept. 11 FOUR POINTS-SHERATON/RED RAIDER CLASSIC Lubbock, Texas Belmont vs. TEXAS TECH W, 3-0 Recap | Box Score TEXAS TECH vs. Oral Roberts W, 3-0 Recap | Box Score Sat., Sept. 12 FOUR POINTS-SHERATON/RED RAIDER CLASSIC Centenary vs. TEXAS TECH W, 3-0 Recap | Box Score TEXAS TECH vs. UC-Santa Barbara L, 3-0 Recap | Box Score

Fri., Sept. 18 at BYU Mizuno Classic Provo, Utah TEXAS TECH vs. BYU L, 3-0 Recap Sat., Sept. 19 at BYU Mizuno Classic TEXAS TECH vs. Central Michigan W, 3-0 TEXAS TECH vs. Northern Illinois W, 3-0 Fri., Sept. 25 *TEXAS A&M Lubbock, Texas L, 3-0 Recap | Box Score Sat., Sept. 26 *TEXAS Lubbock, Texas L, 3-0 Recap | Box Score Wed., Sept. 30 at SMU Dallas, Texas W, 3-0 Recap | Box Score Fri., Oct. 2 at *Missouri Columbia, Mo. W, 3-1 Recap | Box Score Sat., Oct. 3 at *Iowa State Ames, Iowa W, 3-0 Recap | Box Score Fri., Oct. 9 *NEBRASKA Lubbock, Texas L Recap | Box Score Sun., Oct. 11 *COLORADO Lubbock, Texas L, 3-1 Recap | Box Score Wed., Oct. 14 at *Baylor Waco, Texas Sat., Oct. 17 at *Kansas State Manhattan, Kansas L, 3-0 Recap Fri., Oct. 23 *IOWA STATE Lubbock, Texas W, 3-1 Recap | Box Score Sat., Oct. 24 *MISSOURI Lubbock, Texas W, 3-0 Recap | Box Score Fri., Oct. 30 at *Texas Austin, Texas L, 3-1 Recap | Box Score Sun., Nov. 1 at *Texas A&M College Station, Texas W, 3-1 Recap | Box Score Fri., Nov. 6 *OKLAHOMA Lubbock, Texas W, 3-0 Recap | Box Score Sat., Nov. 7 *KANSAS Lubbock, Texas W, 3-0 Box Score Fri., Nov. 13 at *Colorado Boulder, Colo. L, 3-1 Recap | Box Score Sat., Nov. 14 at *Nebraska Lincoln, Neb. L, 3-0 Recap | Box Score Wed., Nov. 18 *BAYLOR Lubbock, Texas W, 3-0 Recap | Box Score Fri., Nov. 20 *KANSAS STATE Lubbock, Texas W, 3-1 Recap Fri., Nov. 27 at *Kansas Lawrence, Kansas W, 3-0 Box Score Sat., Nov. 28 at *Oklahoma Norman, Okla. W, 3-0 Box Score

NCAA Championships Gainesville, Fla. Thu., Dec. 3 Ohio State L, 3-0 Recap

All Times are Central.
Home matches in CAPS.
Home matches played at either Lubbock Municipal Coliseum or Lubbock Civic Center.
*Big 12 Conference matches




Follow us!

Instagram